Administration Login



Upcoming Games

Atom BB at Brampton
December 21, 2014 08:30 AM
Century Gardens Arena
House League
Novice Sky Blue at Hamilton 2
December 21, 2014 10:00 AM
Inch Park Arena
House League
Midget Maroon at Haldimand 1
December 21, 2014 03:00 PM
Hagersville Memorial Arena
Bantam B at St. Catharines
December 21, 2014 03:15 PM
Seymour-Hannah Sports & Entertainment Center Sportsplex1
Bantam BB at Flamborough Falcons
December 21, 2014 04:30 PM
Harry Howell Arena
Peewee A vs Burlington
December 21, 2014 04:30 PM
Morgan Firestone Arena Ancaster Community Centre Rink B
Midget B at Norfolk
December 21, 2014 05:00 PM
Simcoe Recreation Centre Arena
Bantam A vs Buffalo Bisons
December 21, 2014 05:30 PM
Morgan Firestone Arena Ancaster Community Centre Rink B
House League
Peewee Blue vs Hamilton 2
December 21, 2014 06:00 PM
Spring Valley Arena
Midget AA vs Stoney Creek
December 21, 2014 07:00 PM
Morgan Firestone Arena Ancaster Community Centre Rink B

Midget BB Hot Gold in Cleveland

Midget BB earned their second gold medal this season with a tournament win in Cleveland.  Nicely done girls!

Atom Blue House League Team Wins Gold

Our Atom Blue House Leage team won gold in the Norfolk Hericanes Tournament this past weekend going 5-0! Well done girls - Congratulations!

Bantam A's Gold at Barrie's Sharksfest

Ancaster's Bantam A went 5 and 0 to win the Barrie Sharkfest Tournament. The championship game against Guelph was a nail-biter, as Ancaster had to com...

Chinese National Women's Ice Hockey Team

Come cheer for our Midget AA team as they play an exhibition game against the Chinese National Women's Ice Hockey team.

Back to Back Championship Gold for Midget A and BB

A fine showing for the AAGHA in St Catharines this weekend.  Championship wins for Midget A and Midget BB in back to back games this afternoon. &...


Hockey 4 Hunger Challenge - FINAL WEEK
The Hockey for Hunger Challenge is an annual food drive that pits local teams against each other in a friendly competition to collect the most food donations.  Last year 27 local team and close to 450 players participated collecting of 8,000 pounds of food bring the 6 year donation total to close to 30,000 food items!  
This year AAGHA and AMHL players are challenged to collect one or more non-perishable food items per game from November 21st to December 21st.  All collected items will be donated to the Hamilton Good Shepherd Food Bank before Christmas. Player representative volunteers are needed.  
Click here for more details.  

Team Photos Ready 

If you haven't picked up your AAGHA Team Photos (House League and Rep) please contact either Jodi at or Tim at  

AA Coaches - 2015-2016 Season

For the 2015-2016 season, AAGHA welcomes back Harry Campbell as the coach for the Midget AA team and welcomes Duane Gray as the coach for the new Bantam AA team.  Following on the success of our first year in Midget AA, this will be the first year that we intend to play a Bantam AA team. Thank you to all those that submitted applications.

Ancaster Jr Avalanche Ticket Offers

Special pricing on home tickets and group offers for December.  Click here for details.
Jr Avalanche offer our AAGHA players to attend team practices and the opportunity to participate in games during the intermission or to line up with the team for the opening introductions.  They also offer birthday party opportunities, the chance to drop the puck for the ceremonial face off, and for the rights to the 50/50 proceeds.  Please contact Brian at  

Coaching clinics
For AAGHA coaches, OMHA coaches, and coaches from other OWHA association.
To see what's on offer and register, see out coaching clinic page.

AAGHA Spirit Day - October 26, 2014
Spirit  Day was held on the afternoon of Sunday October 26th at Morgan Firestone  Arena. Girls came dressed in their Ancaster jerseys and showed off their Ancaster pride!  Click here for details.
Plenty of Life Lessons Learned on the Ice...
AAGHA President Martin Sarabura submits an article to the Hamilton Spectator that emphasizes that "Girls hockey teaches players teamwork, fair play and hard work".  Read more...
Important House League Dates for 2014-2015 Season:
October 14, 2014 - House League Season Starts
Instructional Program - Thursdays starting October 9 at Morgan Firestone A. Application form
Goalie Clinics - Every other Tuesday starting October 7 at Spring Valley. Application form

Hockey Helmet Program for Girls Born in 2009
Registration is now open for Chevrolet Canada’s hockey helmet program for children born in 2009 and registered to play in the upcoming 2014/15 hockey season. To obtain more information and check eligibility requirements visit > Over the last 3 years Chevrolet has handed out more than 35,000 Bauer hockey helmets to parents of 5 year olds. Chevrolet, Safe on the Road. Safe on the Ice.

Development Stream Coaching Applications 2014-2015 season
The AAGHA is now accepting coaching applications for Development Stream teams in Novice, Atom and Peewee for the upcoming 2014-2015 season.  For more information contact

Referees Needed

Open to Ancaster Avalanche Girls Association players who are over 14 years old or older.  Players who are successful in becoming certified and active in the Regional Women Referee Association (Hamilton Region) will be reimbursed the cost of becoming certified.  The Ancaster Avalanche Girls Hockey Association strongly encourages our girls to get involved.

A full schedule of Referee Clinics are now available on the Ontario Women's Hockey Association Website.  The registration package is included below, and is also available on the website.  You can access the selection of clinics at  If you are a first time referee, you need to attend the Junior clinics.

Contact the AAGHA Player / Coach Development Rep, Aaron Roberts at for more details.