Twitter
Kids help phone

Administration Login

Login

Password

Upcoming Games

Rep
Bantam AA at Scarborough
September 10, 2016 12:00 PM
Malvern Arena
Rep
Atom B at TBD
September 16, 2016 01:00 AM
TBA
Rep
Atom B at TBA
September 17, 2016 01:00 AM
TBA
Rep
Atom B at TBA
September 18, 2016 01:00 AM
TBA
Rep
Bantam AA at STONEY CREEK
September 23, 2016 01:00 AM
TBA

Calling House League - All Coaches

AAGHA is a great place to coach girls hockey! You get plenty of support from the Board and from other coaches, and most training is reimbursed in full. AAGHA encourages qualified coaches to apply for head coaching positions for the coming 2016-2017 season. We're looking for leaders who can coach as well as inspire, set a good example, follow our policies and uphold our constitution. Deadlines are as follows:

- House League June 30, 2016

Interested? Download the application here and email the completed form tocoachselection@ancastergirlshockey.ca. We will consider all applicants.


House League Early Bird closes June 30! Register now!  
Early bird registration fees are $510 for Rep until May 15.
Early bird registration fees are $510 for House League until June 30.
Registrations after the early bird deadline increase by $50 for House League and $100 for Rep.




Heritage Days Parade 


Thank you to everyone who attended the Heritage Days Parade this weekend! The parade was a huge success and our float (combined with Ancaster Jr B) won Best Float!

VIEW PHOTOS ON OUR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT: @ANCASTERGIRLSHOCKEY

Email us at events@ancastergirlshockey.ca if you have any photos of the event! 


Ancaster Fall Shootout II - Registration is now open! Register Now



Ancaster Midget A Girls Win Provincial Gold

A big congratulations to all of the members of the Ancaster Avalanche Midget A girls hockey team who traveled to Vaughan Ontario April 8-10 2016, to participate in the 2016 OWHA Provincial Championship. The team remained unbeaten in round robin, however each future game ended in dramatic fashion. In reaching the quarter finals, the team defeated Whitby 1-0 in double overtime. In the semi-final, Nepean fell to Ancaster 1-0 in overtime. The Provincial Final was settled again in overtime with Ancaster defeating heavily favoured Guelph 2-1 to bring home the Gold medal which featured a  journey of a group of girls who found their determination and passion on a weekend that will be forever remembered.

Members:
Shelby Hayward, Emma Valentine, Michelle Hunt, Taylor Troback, Ryan Mussell, Shannon MacDonald, Chloe Page, Erin Thomas, Emma Beaulne, Paige McClure, Mikayla Altenburg, Hayley Carson, Amy Tedeson, Elizabeth Abradjian, Marissa Delry, Jaclyn Barker, Megan Hossack and Amanda Novak.


*if you think you are not receiving emails from the league, please email communications@ancastergirlshockey.ca*


2016/2017 Coach Selection
The AAGHA is pleased to announce its 2016-2017 coaches -
Atom A - Darren Murphy - dmurf176@gmail.com
Atom B - Norm Cumming - mr.ncumming@gmail.com

Peewee A - Brian Drury - druryb@rogers.com
Peewee BB/B - Bruce Black - bruce_black@outlook.com
Bantam A - Stephen Raitt - sraitt@gmail.com
Bantam BB - Eric Waxman - EWaxman@Sparacapital.com
Bantam B - Greg Shapton - coachgreg33@rogers.com
Midget A - Jamie Page - jamiepage@royallepage.ca
Midget BB - Matt Lester - matt@supertraxmedia.com
Midget B - Stuart Simpson - stuartsimpson65@gmail.com
Midget B - Marty Stillman - mstillman@taylorsteel.com


We have decided to add an additional Midget team as you will see above.

owha


www.rampinteractive.com